Home | All Questions | alt.html FAQ > Server-side Includes (SSI)

What useful stuff can I do with SSI?

Contributed by brucie:

Document Name:<!--#echo var="document_name" -->
Document URI:<!--#echo var="document_uri" -->
Local Date:<!--#echo var="date_local" -->
GMT Date:<!--#echo var="date_gmt" -->
Last Modified:<!--#echo var="last_modified" -->
Server Software:<!--#echo var="server_software" -->
Server Name:<!--#echo var="server_name" -->
Server Protocol:<!--#echo var="server_protocol" -->
Server Port:<!--#echo var="server_port" -->
Gateway Interface:<!--#echo var="gateway_interface" -->
Request Method:<!--#echo var="request_method" -->
Script Name:<!--#echo var="script_name" -->
Remote Host:<!--#echo var="remote_host" -->
Remote Address:<!--#echo var="remote_addr" -->
Remote User:<!--#echo var="remote_user" -->
Content Type:<!--#echo var="content_type" -->
Content Length:<!--#echo var="content_length" -->
HTTP Accept:<!--#echo var="http_accept" -->
HTTP User Agent (Browser): <!--#echo var="http_user_agent" -->
HTTP Cookie:<!--#echo var="http_cookie" -->
Unescaped query string:<!--#echo var="query_string_unescaped" -->
Query String:<!--#echo var="query_string" -->
Path Info:<!--#echo var="path_info" -->
Path Translated:<!--#echo var="path_translated" -->
Referer:<!--#echo var="referer" -->
Forwarded:<!--#echo var="forwarded" -->

Have a look at the shtml output.

Recommended Resources

Discussion

Related Questions